Declaration in solidarity to the Greek people
        against the new 3rd package of “austerity” imposed by the troika
                                                                                    July 2015

         We denounce the new barbaric “bailout program” of social cannibalism imposed  on Greece by the troika of the EU, the European Central Bank and the IMF.  After  five years of  draconian “austerity” to save the banks   with the blood and tears of the Greek people the two previous “bail out programs” failed  totally  to solve the crisis that has worsened immensely. The population of Greece is condemned to permanent misery, with  40 percent now barely surviving under  the poverty line. On July 12, 2015, a new  “list of horrors” ( as rightly it was described by the   German journal Spiegel)demanded by the troika and finally accepted by the Tsipras government .
        The Greek people  cannot and  will not accept the diktat from Brussels, Berlin, and Washington. We salute the on-going heroic resistance of the Greek workers and poor, particularly of the young generation, manifested powerfully in the mass mobilization of July the 3rd and the triumph of the NO/OXI by 62 per cent of the vote in the Referendum of July  5 against the blackmail of the imperialist “institutions”- and continuing now in  the popular mobilizations of July 15 and  22  against the new “Memorandum”.

         We condemn unequivocally the betrayal of the popular will democratically expressed in the victory of NO/OXI .  Intellectual and political honesty demands to call a spade a spade and a capitulation a capitulation. The Tsipras coalition government of Syriza and ANEL has  capitulated  by signing an even worse “austerity program” than that rejected in the Referendum. It  enters now into a collision course  with precisely those deprived  popular strata that had invested their  hopes to  Syriza to end  the eternal torture of austerity.

        We stand by all the working class and popular forces, within and outside Syriza, in their rejection of the shameful pact of surrender to the gangsters of global capital turning Greece into a protectorate of the EU ruled by a government of the “willing” purged from all left opposition, undemocratic and hostage to the forces of bourgeois reaction, at home and abroad.

 First Signatures

1.    Savas Michael-Matsas, writer, EEK, Greece
2.    Hillel Ticktin, Professor Emeritus of Glasgow University, Scotland, editor of  the Marxist journal Critique
3.    Bertell Ollman, Professor  of Political Science, New York University, USA
4.    Robert Brenner, Professor, UCLA, USA
5.    Susan Weissman, Professor of Politics,Saint Mary’s College of California, Moraga, CA, USA
6.    Mitchel Cohen, Brooklyn Greens/Green Party of New York, USA
7.    Alex Steiner, Philosopher, New York, USA
8.    Paresh Chattopadhyay, Professor, Toronto, Canada
9.    Mikhail Konasev, philosopher, academician, St Petersburg, Russian Federation
10.    David Epshtein, economist, academician, St Petersburg, Russian Federation
11.    Tatiana Filimonova, head of the Plekhnaov House, St Petersburg, Russian Federation
12.    Alexander Buzgalin, Professor, Moscow, State University, Russian Federation
13.    Ludmila Bulavka, sociologist, art theoretician, social movement Alternativi, Moscow, Russian Federation
14.    Daria Mitina, international secretary of the Unified Communist Party ( OKP),Russian Federation
15.    Said Gafourov, economist, journalist(Pravda), Moscow, Russian Federation
16.    Marco Ferrando,Partito Comunista dei Lavoratori (PCL), Italy
17.    Franco Grisolia,   Partito Comunista dei Lavoratori, (PCL)Italy
18.    Gemma Borriello,Italy
19.    Silvia Giardini, Italy
20.    Giorgia Lizzano, Italy
21.    Alessandro Bevilacqua, Italy
22.    Jeremy Lester,political philosopher, editor of Counter-Hegemony, Britain
23.    Fanny Cohen Herlem, psychiatrist,CIR/SSI, France
24.    Patrick Lefrançois, publisher, Paris, France
25.    Tamas Krausz, historian, Eotvos Lorand University, Budapest, Hungary
26.    Matyas  Benyik, ATTAC, Board member of Karl Marx Society of Budapest, Hungary
27.    Ana Bazac, Professor, University of Bucarest, Romania
28.    Ovidiu Tichindeleanu, Professor, Kisinev, Moldavia    
29.    Monika Karbowska, Anticapitalist Left, Poland
30.    Manolis Seras, IT engineer,  Tirana, Albania
31.    Katerina Matsa, psychiatrist, Athens, Greece
32.    Theodoros Megalooikonomou, psychiatrist , Athens, Greece
33.    Vicky Skoumbi, editor in chief of the Greek theoretical journal αληthεια
34.    Dimitris Vergetis, psychoanalyst, Athens, Greece
35.    Sungur Savran, Chairman of  DIP, Istanbul, Turkey
36.    Siar Risvanoglu (Editor of theoretical journal Devrimci Marksizm), Turkey
37.    Osvaldo Coggiola, Professor, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil, member of the Partido Obrero of Argentina
38.    Betto della Santa, Universidade Federal Fluminense – Rio de Janeiro – Brasil
39.    Rafael Fernandez, Partido de los Trabajadores, Uruguay
40.    RobertoYépez, Opción Obrera,Venezuela
41.    Jorge Altamira on behalf of the Partido Obrero  of Argentina
42.    Nestor Pitrola on behalf of the Partido Obrero  of Argentina
43.    Pablo Lopez on behalf of the Partido Obrero  of Argentina
44.    Iosif Abramson, Dr. of Techn. Sci., main researcher of Research & Testing Center,  AMO (Association of Marxist Organizations), St-Petersburg Russian Federation
45.    Viacheslav Kuznetsov, engineer-scientist, PhD, Association of Marxist Organizations (AMO), St-Petersburg, Russian Federation
46.    Yuri Shakhin, “Against the Current”, Odessa, Ukraine
47.    Left Unity Glasgow South Branch , Scotland
48.    Les Levidow, academic-activist, London, UK
49.    Haktan Ismail – Movement for Social Justice “LENKA”, Skopje, Macedonia
50.    Ewa Groszewska, anticapitalist Left, Poland
51.    Dennis M. Goldstein, Occupy Strategy, Occupy Grassroots, Global Climate Convergence and others, Denville, New Jersey, USA
52.    Jim Fleming, Publisher, Autonomedia, New York City, USA
53.    Bill Koehnlein, Theater of the Oppressed Laboratory (TOPLAB); New York City, USA
54.    Marie-Claire Picher, Theater of the Oppressed Laboratory (TOPLAB); New York City, USA
55.    William Ayers, Distinguised Professor University of Illinois at Chicago, USA
56.    Dawn Reel, New York, NY, USA
57.    Petros Evdokas, Filiki Etaireia Cyprus
58.    Mariya Radeva, teacher, Autonomous Workers Union, Sofia
59.    Fikret Baskaya, Retired Professor of Economics, Ankara
60.    Haluk Gerger, Retired Professor of International Relations, Ankara
61.    E. Ahmet Tonak, Professor of Economics, Istanbul Bilgi University
62.    Ozgur Ozturk, Associate Professor of Economics, Samsun University
63.    Gokhan Atilgan, Associate Professor of Political Science, Ankara University
64.    Mustafa Kemal Coskun, Associate Professor of Sociology, Ankara University
65.    Kurtar Tanyilmaz, Assistant Professor of Industrial Relations, Marmara University
66.    Burak Gurel, Assistant Professor of Sociology, Koc University
67.    Jack Heyman, chair of Transport Workers Solidarity Committee, USA
68.   Yevgeny Kozlov, historian, PhD, Secretary of Russian Party of Communists- RPK, Russian Federation
69.   Gulnara Aitova,   PhD of philosophy, Russian Social Network  “Alternatives “, Russian Federation
70.   Dmitri Prieto-Samsonov, anthropologist, anarchist, Observatorio Critico, Taller Alfredo Lopez & Catedra Haydee Santamaria, Havana, Cuba/Russia